EQ touring reviews, Galapagos Vacation comments and testimonials

Exclusive Ecuador Travel & Galapagos Cruises

EQ TOURING is proud to show the comments and testimonials of our satisfied clients who visited the Galapagos Islands and Ecuador and had a lifetime experience.

Contact Us


1-866-454-9060
TOLL FREE USA & CAN
+44-2033-724723
TELEPHONE UK
+593-2-333-3718
TELEPHONE ECUADOR
Ecuador Tours

Tour Reviews

 

:: John and I would like to thank you very much for organising such a brilliant holiday in Ecuador ::

I will certainly be recommending EQ Touring to any of our friends who are contemplating a trip to Ecuador. Your company is very professional. From the first and very prompt response I received from you in August last year, I knew that I had contacted a very responsive, responsible and reliable tour company. Living in Australia and knowing very little about Ecuador, we realised that it was impossible for us to privately plan our holiday. Having EQ Touring take the worry out of planning and also offering very helpful suggestions made this holiday such a joy.

I would also like to thank Paul Aguilar and Ivan Tarapuez for their company.

Ivan was a life saver when disaster struck with the failure of the electronics in John's camera. John just adores photography and the failure was almost 'catastrophic'. Ivan went out of his way to ensure that John found a replacement that he wanted. He was so patient and helpful and it was great having an Ecuadorian with us who understands how business is conducted. We also appreciated the day we spent with Ivan during our trip to Otavalo. He was so knowledgeable as he explained the culture and landscape of Ecuador. I bought a weaving in Peguche so I shall think of Ivan when I have it displayed at home.

How do we thank Paul? It was such fun having Paul as our guide. We especially loved his off-beat sense of humour, his enthusiasm, and his willingness to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves. We chatted and laughed all the way from Quito to Cuenca. Paul certainly know his business and his beloved Ecuador. He kept us amused and entertained with his many stories and each day was an adventure. Anything we wanted to do he joined in (except for the horseback ride up from the Quilotoa!!). During our deviation to Chimborazo, Paul was very optimistic that we would see some peaks despite the cloud cover. He was right and, of course deservedly a little smug because we didn't share his enthusiasm given the cloud cover. When we got there we saw two of Chimborazo's peaks in all their glory. It was a magnificent sight.

Once again, thank you so much for organising a truly memorable holiday.

Kind regards
Jennifer and John Douglas

Visited May 2015

:: The Evolution in Galapagos with EQ Touring- unforgettable experience! ::

A month a ago I had the chance to cruise to the Galapagos islands on board the Evolution yacht with EQ touring EQ Touring. I just have to say that it was an incredible experience..I have been in Galapagos before but you will be always amazed by its clear waters, its sunsets, landscapes and of course all its unique wildlife. All this combined with the great service on board the Evolution: food, cabins, guide and of course all guests, made a once in a life time experience that I would recommend to everybody!

A very professional outfit, thank you Jorge and the team!

Visited March 2015
Trip Advisor

 

:: Fantastic family experience in Ecuador ::

Jorge helped us assemble the perfect family-friendly trip through Ecuador. EQ made it easy--the moment we arrived in Quito, we were in good hands and did not have to worry about anything. Our guide, Vicki, was a wealth of local knowledge, and Cynthia went above and beyond to make the trip special for our kids (8 yo and 10 yo). We visited the Mindo Cloud Forest, Octavalo and the historic Old Town of Quito. Cruising the Galapagos on the Ocean Spray with three other families was the highlight. Jorge did a great job of making sure everyone's experience was custom, special and the trip of a lifetime!

Visited March 2015
Trip Advisor

 

:: Amazon and Galapagos aboard the Ocean Spray ::

Jorge and the entire EQ Touring team put together a once-in-a-lifetime trip for our extended family. First to the Amazon at the Napo Wildlife Center, and then seven glorious days aboard the Ocean Spray. If you are going to Ecuador and want to arrange a tour - EQ Touring is the company to go with. 2... big... thumbs up :)

Visited March 2015
Trip Advisor

 

:: Highlights of Ecuador ::

2 weeks of bliss in Ecuador. My husband and I had an experience of a lifetime. Thanks to Soledad of EQ Touring who helped us with the itinerary. We’ve been so well taken care of right from the start during the expedition cruise with M/V Santa Cruz in Galapagos to the highlands and lowlands of Ecuador, The hotels were great and the guides were knowledgeable, responsible and highly professional and we’ll most definitely recommend them to any of our friends who’re planning to visit Ecuador.

Visited December 2014
Trip Advisor

 

:: Cayambe and Otavalo tour ::

Our tour guide, Gloria, was very knowledgeable and thorough in explaining the history of the area we toured. She was engaging and yet very professional!!! She also offered tips on shopping in Otavalo. It was a wonderful experience !!

Visited January 2015
Trip Advisor

 

:: Quito & Galapagos trip ::

We had an amazingly rich family vacation, with just the right amount of education and exploring, activity/exercise and together-time! At every turn, our guides shared their expertise and ensured that each of us had an experience of a lifetime!

A quick visit to Quito with a wonderful, knowledgeable guide gave us a glimpse into the beauty and diversity of Ecuador, with its people & markets & rich cultural heritage...the kids went crazy for the Equator Museum!

We were greeted on San Cristobal Island by EQ Touring, which had also organized our Quito visit, and facilitated our travel to/from the Galapagos seamlessly. There, we joined the Sea Star Journey Domenica, which was a beautiful yacht, extremely well-run, with friendly and accommodating staff, and a very comfortable lay-out that both brought us together, and offered us spaces to curl up quietly and read or relax. And we had an exceptional Naturalist (thank you, Mayra!) who was so knowledgeable and patient as she gently guided us in our explorations of these beautiful islands.

It was a dream vacation, from start-to-finish! Thank you EQ Touring! Thank you Sea Star Journey!

Visited December 2014
Trip Advisor

 

:: Galapagos great experience!!!! ::

We been in Galapagos Islands the last Christmas holidays and it was an unforgettable experience. we got day trips on board Sea Lion boat and everything was great the crew especially the guides like Soto and Mario were great and have had the opportunity to see the nature and share with animals that we never imagine at all.
The Finch Bay Hotel was really nice and the personal very helpfull.
Really thanks EqTouring because such great trip that you organize for us.

Visited December 2014
Trip Advisor

 

:: Galapagos on M/C Anahi ::

Great trip! Wish i were still there. Crew and boat were fantastic. The guide was knowledgeable and fun.

Visited January 2015
Trip Advisor

 

:: Horseback Riding (Imbabura Province and Otavalo) ::

Loved the horseback riding here because it gives you a chance to sit back and take in everything around you while you walk along. Everything ran smoothly and was pretty relaxed.

Visited November 2014
Trip Advisor

 

:: Great time in Ecuador "Exploring the Avenues of Volcanoes ::

My trip to Ecuador was fantastic thanks to the wonderful people at EQ Touring. The guides were really knowledgeable, friendly, organized and fun! It was a nice change to jump on a tour for a while, as a solo traveler this made things much easier. Checking out active volcanoes was totally exhilarating and the views were incredible. The trip was rounded off by a wonderful stay in Cuenca, an absolute cultural must if you're here! I highly recommend booking with EQ, they're awesome!

Visited December 2014
Trip Advisor

 

:: Otavalo! ::

My trip to Otavalo was lovely thanks to EQ Touring. Our schedule was on time for every single activity, which is kind of difficult to find here, and the guide answered all of our questions.

Visited November 2014
Trip Advisor

 

:: Fantastic guides ::

Really well organized trip with great guides. Very knowledgeable about the Galapagos. I took my 12 year old daughter and it was the experience of a life time! I would most definitely do one of their other tours!

Visited December 2014
Trip Advisor

 

:: Galapagos diving just beautiful ::

I took a trip with a group of friends to Galapagos once again with EQ and we all had a fantastic time. We were always in nice hotels and as a land based trip we visited many places of interest and made diving trips out of Puerto Ayora. We saw lots of tropical fish and withe tip sharks which was amazing. We also took a trip on one of their cruise on a yacht for 16 passengers and this is for sure the best way to explore the islands. Chris our Naturalist guide was very knowledgable and knew how to keep the group together at all times. This was a fabulous trip and I highly recommend it.

Visited December 2014
Trip Advisor

 

:: Wouldn't use anyone else in Ecuador ::

My wife and I did a week tour with EQ, including a 5 day/4 night Galapagos catamaran trip.

EQ were just so professional. Everything they did was great. Organising, communications via email prior to departure, car transfers, drivers were always very professional and had our safety and interests as their main attention.

We also got a last minute tour of the historic part of Quito and again they organised it with a minimum of fuss.

We were partuclarly impressed with the airport arrangements. Anyone that flies from Quito to the Galapagos will tell you the airport is crowded and disorganised and bordering on crazy. Well EQ arranged for us to go to the privilege lounge, where we waited in comfort.

A very professional outfit, thank you Jorge and the team!

Visited November 2011
Trip Advisor

 

:: M/C Queen of Galapagos ::

Hi Jorge

Sorry I haven't written sooner, but we had a whirlwind of packing and saying good-bye in Bolivia, and we're finally back in the US.

Thanks again for everything with the trip, and a special thank you for the upgrade to the Le Parc. It was a great hotel, so nice that we didn't even leave the room for dinner or anything besides the rooftop bar.

Still have to get the pictures downloaded and sorted, but will send some of the good ones once we do.

Thanks again for everything, and take care.
Todd

 

:: M/C Seaman Journey ::

Hi Jorge

We're back from our trip and had a wonderful time. The Le Parc was a very nice hotel and the staff were great. The airlines lost one of our backpacks. The backpack they lost, was the one that had our tent, stove, sleeping bag, and etc in it. The night before we left for the Galapagos the airlines weren't answering the phone, so the hotel drove us to the airport to talk to them in person. We finally got the backpack at about 1:00 am. Great hotel, staff and driver (Paul).

The Galapagos trip on board the Seaman Journey Catamaran was what we hoped for and more. If you ever have a client that is as paranoid as me about wiring money, please don't hesitate to give them our email address or phone number. We would recommend you in a heartbeat.

John and Cindy

 

:: M/C Queen of Galapagos ::

Hi Jorge,

Our Galapagos charter was just wonderful. The boat was comfortable and roomy.
The Captain and crew worked hard to make sure our stay was ideal - and, they were very patient with my week-long attempt to learn a little Spanish - I'm sure they got a few laughs from that! The food was really good, please give our compliments to the chef! Billy, our guide, was perfect - he gave us lots of info but not too much; and, he was a great snorkeler so we felt quite taken care of even while in very deep water (with sharks!). It really was the trip of a lifetime - we loved it!! Thank you for helping us put it all together!! We were also very pleased to get to meet you in person!

Thanks for everything! Hasta Luego! Salud!

Sharon & Len

 

:: M/C Seaman Journey ::

Dear Jorge We are now back in London, and as promised we wanted to give you feedback on the tour you arranged for us in October 2008. We were so extremely satisfied with your company. It felt extremely personal that you (yourself) picked us up when we arrived in Quito. Dann Carlton which you had organized for us, was great, really a superb hotel. The SEAMAN JOURNEY was amazing and the entire Galapagos trip was the highlight of our 3.5 months in South America. And the diving you had arranged was our best dives ever. So all in all, we were super happy with you and your company and would highly recommend you to anyone else in the future. All the best and we will be in touch next time we are in Ecuador.

Kind regards Marie and Nikolaj

 

:: M/V Silver Galapagos ::

Jorge -

We arrived home earlier tonight from the most fantastic vacation and I would like to offer my gratitude to you and EQ Touring for everything that you planned and executed on our behalf. All the details were taken care of and all the accomodations were first class. Best of all was the warm and friendly service provided by Fabrizzio and David. We thoroughly enjoyed spending time with those two and seeing and learning about the culture of your country. We missed you last night at Rumiloma - delicious!

Thanks for everything, Jorge. I will recommend you to anyone I know who is interested in vacationing in the Galapagos or anywhere in South America.

Best regards,

Fred Fried
p.s. Please send me an EQ Touring hat. I'll wear it and advertise for you (smile).

 

:: M/Y Integrity ::

Dear Jorge,

Now that we have been home for a week or two and time for reflection. Here are some thoughts and a few photos!

It is all credit to you that we have travelled in Ecuador, Galapagos and Peru without a single hitch.

It was wonderful to see you at Quito when we arrived and later on, giving a confident continuity to the whole trip.

The hotels were excellent, and we were very pleased to be able to stay in the Colca Canyon avoiding a very long drive back.

The Guides were very good and although I am sure you would have liked the whole group of 16, 8 was the perfect number to travel together.

Thank you for looking after our every need and I shall be recommending you to whoever wishes to do the same.

With very best wishes

Simon and Sue

 

:: Incentive Tour ::

Jorge.

I wanted to say an additional “Thank You” for all of your help this past week.  You and Bolivar provided the highest level of service and support than I have experienced in all my years of travel.  Please forward this email to your supervisor.  I would be happy to serve as a direct reference for your work.

Also, if we make the decision to move to Quito, I am sure that we will have a lot of visitors, and I will definitely send them your way to arrange for tours.  I will keep you posted on developments.

Please let me know if you make it to the states this summer.  We would be more than happy to put you up if you need a place to stay.

Take care.

Roddy Moscoso
Business Development Manager
CapWIN
University of Maryland

 

:: Incentive Tour ::

Dear Friends - thank you for the incredible hospitality you showed us on our recent visit to Peru and Ecuador.  We are home, safe and sound, with fond memories of the experiences we had, and the new friendships we formed.

Please do consider bringing a group to the States, and should your travels bring you to the Washington, DC area we would be most pleased to offer concert opportunities, local sight seeing, and home hosting for your students.


With warm wishes and grateful thanks,

Jeff

Jeff Cummins
Artistic Director
Virginia Music Adventures, Inc

 

:: M/V Silver Galapagos ::

Dear Jorge:

You have my deepest appreciation and respect for the arrangements you made for us. Everything went sooo smoothly.

First, on the outbound flight, the pickup and the movement through the crowd at the airport couldn’t have been better.

The Explorer II was simply wonderful. Plenty of room in the suite and on board to roam around. Good people. Good service. The wedding ceremony was really neat, with a private area and special lights along with the Captain, the head chef, the hotel manager, and PR chief. It was so warm, friendly and fun!! And I can’t say anything about the islands that hasn’t already been said. We simply had a wonderful time and would recommend the trip, and you and EQ TOURING, to anyone, and we will.

George Rothman

 

:: Ecuador, Galapagos & Peru ::

I tried to e mail you but I guess I had a bad email. I did e mail the company and yes they had the best time of there life , thanks to you and all your help. You are the best. Every time I see them they just rave about how you took care of them and how great the trip was. They Had more fun on the Amazon then on the cruise to the islands.
I have to also thank you for take such good care of my clients.
When I have clients that are ready to go to South American I will call you.
Thanks again.
Roger

Roger Reddel
Reddel Travel


 

:: Member of ::

:: Contact Us ::

www.exclusivegalapagoscruises.com - www.galapagosislandstours.net

2008 © All rights reserved :: Powered & SEO By: EQ Touring